Planning ahead

Solana Larsen

I’m trying to plan my schedule for the next week, and it’s proving quite difficult with so many different agendas. For your reference, we have the schedule of NGO parallel events, the schedule of IGO/UN parellel events, and the main CSW agenda too.

Naturally, I am also trying to squeeze in lunch with UN friends in the cafeteria. My friend Magnus has promised to introduce me to “a UNCDF expert on gender sensitized budgeting”. I don’t even know what that is. But I can’t wait to tell you about it.

Here’s one event I won’t be missing on the 28th: “The Nordic Father: Role Model for a Non Violent Male?” hosted by Norway, co-sponsored by Denmark and Iceland.

(Look Dad, I’m on the internet!)

1 Response to “Planning ahead”


  1. 1 Jessica February 26, 2007 at 9:36 am

    I wonder what being a “Nordic father” entails…


Leave a Reply

